Gumby

Thoughts from the clay guru.

WP7 Shortcuts

I would like MS to add a small feature to their Windows Phone 7 platform…to make my life easier….cause I am sure that is what Microsoft cares about.  This feature is a simple way to pin the Podcast (or for that matter the Radio, Videos or Music) section to the Start (or Home Page as I call it).

In addition to having to turn the volume all the way up everytime I hook my phone into my Aux jack in my car…I have to do the following:

  • Click on the Home button
  • Scroll down a bit to the Music – Videos shortcut (okay, I know…I can fix this myself)
  • Click on the Music – Videos shortcut
  • Click on the Podcasts menu item
  • Then select my podcast (or maybe scroll left/right first if it is a video)

Why not allow me to create the shortcut to Podcasts on my Start/Home page?

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

